We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Walking in the Rhythm

by Takahiro Kido

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Walking in the Rhythm via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days
    3 remaining

      $5 USD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 92 Ricco Label releases available on Bandcamp and save 30%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Ice Mermaid, at the deep end, noctiluca, farfa cinematic symphony, hoshimori no uta, unerasable fire, Glow in the Dark Moon, Piano Quartet Concert, and 84 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $214.22 USD or more (30% OFF)


Line a 04:54
Point 07:46
Line b 02:22


The first solo EP from Takahiro Kido, composer/member of Anoice.

This album was made in 2006, the same year as his second album "Krageneidechse" which served as the sound track to the short film of the same name by the art unit, NEON O'CLOCK WORKS in London.

As with the second album, this third album is an eccentric work made by mixing contemporary music and electronic music experimentally, though it contains only three tracks. In addition, Takahiro Kido set "destroying the rhythm made from a breath" as the subject of the album, so it might convey a tense atmosphere and an oppressive feeling to listeners.

The recording was carried out at a concert hall, but also in the woods and on the roof of a building. This method was developed by Takahiro Kido's own unique style of composing, that is, the way of making music by borrowing the power of the nature. This technique may be seen throughout his later works and some albums of his bands/units such as Anoice, RiLF, mokyow and cru.


released July 7, 2006

Produced by Anoice, Ricco Label

All tracks composed by Takahiro Kido
Track.3 by Takahiro Kido, Yuki Murata

Takahiro Kido: Piano, Organ, Violin, Harmonic Pipe
Jyunko Tabira: Violin
Utaka Fujiwara: Viola
Yuki Murata: Harmonic Pipe

Recorded and Mixed by Takahiro Kido
Mastered by Hideharu Masai

Photo by Takahiro Kido
Art Direction and Design by Takahiro Kido

Takahiro Kido

Official Website fleursy.com/takahirokido
Facebook www.facebook.com/anoice.takahirokido
Twitter twitter.com/takahirokido
Instagram www.instagram.com/takahiro_kido
SoundCloud soundcloud.com/takahiro-kido
Spotify open.spotify.com/artist/1Harx8w7e050c1YwYJMPcb
YouTube www.youtube.com/user/RiccoLabel


all rights reserved



Ricco Label Tokyo, Japan

Ricco Label is a Tokyo-based neo-classical, post-rock, electronica, and ambient music label established as an individual label of Anoice and its solo/side projects.

contact / help

Contact Ricco Label

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Walking in the Rhythm, you may also like: