We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Three Stories for Numbers

by RiLF

Count4 07:05
Room No.9 04:01


A quiet voice within beautiful noise.

About 8 years have passed since RiLF released their first album 'Ferris Wheel' featuring lovely vocals, simple band sounds, and a beautiful string orchestra. Now, we release their second EP 'Three Stories for Numbers’. RiLF, the alternative rock band formed by Calu who is the vocalist of Matryoshka, an electronica unit, and Takahiro Kido and Yuki Murata who are the members of Anoice, an instrumental music band, with magnificently violent guitar noise like Sigur Rós and My Bloody Valentine, solid drum grooves which supports the band sound and a quiet but strong voice, that creates a new take on shoegazing music.

The album contains three tracks; ‘Count4', featuring a striking guitar riff, 'Into The 7th Sky’, adequately-filled by beautiful noise, and 'Room No.9’, sounding as if it was recorded as an improvisation in an iron room. Enjoy the new dark, yet beautiful music of RiLF.


released February 14, 2018

Produced by Anoice, Ricco Label

Lyrics by Calu
All Tracks Composed by Calu, Takahiro Kido

Calu: Vocal
Takahiro Kido: Guitar, Bass, Synthesizer, Organ
Yuki Murata: Synthesizer
Utaka Fujiwara: Violin, Viola
Tadashi Yoshikawa: Drums, Percussion

Recorded by Calu, Takahiro Kido
Mixed by Takahiro Kido
Mastered by Takahiro Kido, KASHIWA Daisuke

Photo by Takahiro Kido
Art Direction and Design by Takahiro Kido


Official Website rilf.info
Facebook www.facebook.com/rilf.jp
Twitter twitter.com/anoice_japan
Instagram instagram.com/anoice_japan
SoundCloud soundcloud.com/rilf
Spotify open.spotify.com/artist/1Harx8w7e050c1YwYJMPcb
YouTube www.youtube.com/user/RiccoLabel


all rights reserved



Ricco Label Tokyo, Japan

Ricco Label is a Tokyo-based neo-classical, post-rock, electronica, and ambient music label established as an individual label of Anoice and its solo/side projects.

contact / help

Contact Ricco Label

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Three Stories for Numbers, you may also like: