Love Songs for Insensitive People

by Heathens

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Love Songs for Insensitive People via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      $10 USD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 67 Ricco Label releases available on Bandcamp and save 30%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of tamayura, Power Pose, it, Piano Fantasia+, Fleursy Music (Remastered), Ghost in the Clocks, loop, Soraninaru, and 59 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $218.39 USD or more (30% OFF)




A marvellous fusion of catchy melodies and electric groove.

On 5th April, we will release the third album, 'Love Songs for Insensitive People’, from Heathens, a six piece electric band in Italy; the first time for us to release a band from the country.

Heathens was formed in Feltre, a small town in the northern part of Italy in 2012 when brothers Mattia and Lorenzo Dal Pan decided to embrace the synthesizer world. In the same year, they released the first album, 'in Silenzio', followed by the second album, ‘Alpha', in 2016. Both albums feature catchy melodies which invigorate the memories of The Beatles and The Beach Boys, the electric rhythm affected from The Knife and The Notwist, and the introspective sounds of Radiohead and Massive Attack. A unique take on music that has been highly evaluated by many music fans.

This upcoming third album 'Love Songs for Insensitive People' also takes on these original characteristics within the masterpieces 'Run Away', 'Heartbeat' and 'When Morning Comes We Will Be There To Wait For It Without Thinking'. You’ll love it for the rest of your life once you've heard the solid electric sound and the emotional vocals by the vocalist, Mattia Dal Pan.

The album title refers to people who do not abandon themselves to disposable emotions, and the unique worldview will go well with all fans of Thom Yorke and James Blake.


released April 5, 2019

produced by Tommaso Mantelli

All Tracks Composed by Heathens

Mattia Dal Pan: Vocals
Lorenzo Dal Pan: Electronic, Vocals
Matteo Valt: Elecronic
Francesco Dal Molin: Bass, Double Bass
Stefano Petterson: Drums
Massimiliano Cappello: Guitar

Recorded and Mixed by Tommaso Mantelli at GROOVE Studio
Mastered by Marco Caldera at Glashaus Studio

Artwork by Nicholas Bertini
And Direction and Design by Nicholas Bertini




all rights reserved



Ricco Label Tokyo, Japan

Ricco Label is a Tokyo-based modern-classical/post-rock music label established as individual label of Anoice and members' other projects.

contact / help

Contact Ricco Label

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Love Songs for Insensitive People, you may also like: