We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

into the shadows

by Anoice

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $6.98 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of into the shadows via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      $16 USD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 92 Ricco Label releases available on Bandcamp and save 30%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Ice Mermaid, at the deep end, noctiluca, farfa cinematic symphony, hoshimori no uta, unerasable fire, Glow in the Dark Moon, Piano Quartet Concert, and 84 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $214.22 USD or more (30% OFF)


tempest 04:15
autumn waltz 03:12
all is white 03:43
invasion 08:24
what is left 06:37


We are losing something important, aren't we?

It has been three years since the release of Anoice’s third album 'The Black Rain' not only in US, Europe and Asia, but also Russia. An album that was selected as one of the top albums of the year by many music review websites. Finally, Anoice's 4th album ‘Into the Shadows' will be released on 14 February, 2015!

Five talents, who have been highly valued by acclaimed musicians such as Sonic Youth, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Nobuo Uematsu, and Takeshi Kobayashi, gathered again, after the successes of the tour and activities with other projects such as Takahiro Kido, Yuki Murata, RiLF, films, mokyow, and cru.

This album contains some tunes such as ‘Forever Sadness’, a full length version of a composition that was made for Armani and showcased at Milan Fashion Week, ‘Memories of You' which is a recomposition of theme tune for the Austrian movie 'Penrose', and ‘Old Lighthouse' which is also a recomposed piece for the theme tune of the movie 'Ghost Dolls' of Toei in Japan. In addition, ‘Invasion' and ‘A Burnt‐Out Nation' which are masterpieces that feature Anoice's decadent sound. Takahiro Kido took charge of the mixing, and Daisuke Kashiwa mastered the album.

Don't miss Anoice's beautiful and destructive orchestral sound that is unique within the world.

The music videos directed are by Migle Backovaite in London, Can Evgin in London, Alan Kępski in Warsaw, Tamas Kiss in Vienna, and Ivan Franco in Sao Paulo, who all are active at the forefront of the industry, and are now available to view on YouTube now.


released February 14, 2015

Produced by Anoice, Ricco Label

Track.1, 4, 8, 9, 10 Composed by Yuki Murata
Track.2, 3, 5, 6, 7 Composed by Takahiro Kido

Takahiro Kido: Piano, Guitar, Organ, Glockenspiel
Yuki Murata: Piano, synthesizer, Glockenspiel, Cello, Vocal
Utaka Fujiwara: Viola, Violin
Tadashi Yoshikawa: Drums, Percussion

Takahiro Matsue: Bass, Tenor Sax
Junko Tabira: Violin
Asuna: Violin
Saiko: Flute

Recorded by Takahiro Kido, Yuki Murata, Kenichi Kai
Mixed by Takahiro Kido
Mastered by Daisuke Kashiwa

Illustration by Naoko Okada
Art Direction and Design by Takahiro Kido


Official Website anoice.com
Facebook www.facebook.com/anoice.japan
Twitter twitter.com/anoice_japan
Instagram instagram.com/anoice_japan
SoundCloud soundcloud.com/anoice


all rights reserved



Ricco Label Tokyo, Japan

Ricco Label is a Tokyo-based neo-classical, post-rock, electronica, and ambient music label established as an individual label of Anoice and its solo/side projects.

contact / help

Contact Ricco Label

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like into the shadows, you may also like: