We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Variations for Spiegel

by mokyow

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Variations for Spiegel via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days
    3 remaining

      $5 USD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 92 Ricco Label releases available on Bandcamp and save 30%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Ice Mermaid, at the deep end, noctiluca, farfa cinematic symphony, hoshimori no uta, unerasable fire, Glow in the Dark Moon, Piano Quartet Concert, and 84 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $214.22 USD or more (30% OFF)


in Different 08:46
re-lease 10:54


The first album from mokyow, a post-rock band formed by Takahiro Kido, Takahiro Matsue and Tadashi Yoshikawa, all members of Anoice.

This album was made as a concept album for the soundtrack to "Spiegel Im Spiegel", a novel by Michael Ende. It was made by adding stringed instruments such as violin and viola and sweet whispered vocals to the band sounds by mokyow's improvisation.

You'll be able to listen to various styles of music; from "sunny-side Flowers," a grand tune recorded in a tunnel and fields, to "small small Flag," a dreamy tune in which a guest vocalist participated.

For fans of the beautiful soundscapes of Sigur Ros and the noisy sounds of Mogwai.


released December 10, 2007

Produced by Anoice, Ricco Label

Track.1, 3, 5 Composed by Takahiro Kido
Track.2, 4 by Takahiro Kido, Takahiro Matsue, Tadashi Yoshikawa

Takahiro Kido: Guitar, Piano, Glockenspiel, Organ, Melodion, Flute
Takahiro Matsue: Bass, Trumpet, Tenor Sax, Clarinet
Tadashi Yoshikawa: Drums, Percussion, Theremin, Turn Table

Jyunko Tabira: Violin
Utaka Fujiwara: Viola
Non: vocal

Recorded and Mixed by Takahiro Kido
Mastered by Hideharu Masai

Photo by Takahiro Kido
Art Direction and Design by Takahiro Kido


Official Website anoice.com
Facebook www.facebook.com/mokyow
Twitter twitter.com/anoice_japan
Instagram instagram.com/anoice_japan
SoundCloud soundcloud.com/mokyow/sets
Spotify open.spotify.com/artist/1Harx8w7e050c1YwYJMPcb
YouTube www.youtube.com/user/RiccoLabel


all rights reserved



Ricco Label Tokyo, Japan

Ricco Label is a Tokyo-based neo-classical, post-rock, electronica, and ambient music label established as an individual label of Anoice and its solo/side projects.

contact / help

Contact Ricco Label

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Variations for Spiegel, you may also like: