We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Ferris Wheel

by RiLF

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of Ferris Wheel via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      $16 USD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 92 Ricco Label releases available on Bandcamp and save 30%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Ice Mermaid, at the deep end, noctiluca, farfa cinematic symphony, hoshimori no uta, unerasable fire, Glow in the Dark Moon, Piano Quartet Concert, and 84 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $214.22 USD or more (30% OFF)


Intro 01:04
Ocean 05:57
interlude 06:57
so sad 05:40
Mint Tea 09:28


RiLF, the Tokyo-based alternative rock band's first album, Ferris Wheel, features lovely vocals, band sounds, and beautiful strings. RiLF are Takahiro Kido, Yuki Murata, and Takahiro Matsue, who are also members of Anoice. They have also been joined by Calu, the vocalist of Matryoshka, at the beginning of 2010.

The album contains some unforgettable masterpieces such as "Pray for the Piano," a lovely tune which uses many classical musical instruments, and "Mint Tea," which was recorded by adding a beautiful orchestra to their band sound.

The fleeting melodies created by RiLF will bring you to tears. These awesome talents have participated in tours with artists such as Dakota Suites (UK), sayCet (France), and Stina (Australia).

For fans of Radiohead, Sigur Rós, and Mogwai.


released September 9, 2010

Produced by Anoice, Ricco Label

Lyrics by Calu
Composed by Calu, Takahiro Kido
Track.5 Composed by Takahiro Matsue

Calu: Vocal
Takahiro Kido: Guitar, Piano, Organ, Glockenspiel, Melodion
Yuki Murata: Piano, Synthesizer
Jyunko Tabira: Violin
Utaka Fujiwara: Viola
Takahiro Matsue: Bass, Guitar, Synthesizer
Tadashi Yoshikawa: Drums, Percussion

Recorded and Mixed by Takahiro Kido
Mastered by Hiromits Shoji

Photo by Takahiro Kido
Art Direction and Design by Takahiro Kido


Official Website rilf.info
Facebook www.facebook.com/rilf.jp
Twitter twitter.com/anoice_japan
Instagram instagram.com/anoice_japan
SoundCloud soundcloud.com/rilf
Spotify open.spotify.com/artist/1Harx8w7e050c1YwYJMPcb
YouTube www.youtube.com/user/RiccoLabel


all rights reserved



Ricco Label Tokyo, Japan

Ricco Label is a Tokyo-based neo-classical, post-rock, electronica, and ambient music label established as an individual label of Anoice and its solo/side projects.

contact / help

Contact Ricco Label

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Ferris Wheel, you may also like: